eMPF Platform

Objective

The eMPF Platform is a major infrastructure which aims to reshape the administrative models of MPF schemes and to standardize, streamline and automate the existing scheme administrative processes. Through the adoption of new technologies and future-proof innovative solutions, the Platform will provide comprehensive MPF scheme administration services to over four million MPF scheme members and 300,000 employers, bringing about revolutionary changes to the MPF ecosystem.

MPFA was tasked to design, build and operate the eMPF Platform.  When the eMPF Platform is fully implemented, it will enhance user experience, drive greater efficiency, flexibility and reliability of the operation of MPF schemes, as well as creating more room for fee reduction and paving way for further reforms in the future.

Benefits

The eMPF Platform is anticipated to bring tremendous benefits to various stakeholders of the MPF System, including scheme members, employers and self-employed persons (SEPs).

The eMPF Platform will serve as a one-stop electronic platform for scheme members to manage their MPF accounts across different MPF schemes anytime and anywhere through online and mobile applications. Scheme members can manage their MPF accounts more effectively by performing a wide range of functions, such as accessing account details, switching funds and consolidating accounts, on a real-time, secure and paperless basis.

Employers and SEPs can handle their MPF contributions through the electronic payment platform. The standardized and automated scheme administrative processes can reduce paper work, human errors, and inadvertent delay or default contributions that would result in contribution surcharge.

Over the past years, much thoughts and efforts were put together with the support of the Government and the MPF industry to develop a new set of common standards. The common standards serve as the backbone of the centralized process and workflow for the eMPF Platform. In addition, MPFA intends to simplify certain cumbersome regulatory requirements and guidelines in order to establish a more convenient and cost-effective regulatory framework.

The development of the Platform is expected to be completed by the end of 2022 at the earliest and rolled out by phases within two to three years thereafter.

Public information related to the eMPF Platform project is provided on this webpage. For enquiries, please contact us at mpfa@mpfa.org.hk.

積金易平台

目標

積金易平台是一項重要的基礎設施,其目的是重塑強積金計劃的行政運作,將現有的行政程序標準化、精簡化及自動化。透過採用嶄新技術和配備可應付未來發展需要的創新解決方案,為超過400萬名強積金計劃成員和約30萬名僱主提供全面的強積金行政服務,為強積金生態環境帶來巨大改變。 

 

積金易平台由積金局負責設計、構建和營運。平台全面啟用後,可以提升用家體驗,提高強積金計劃的運作效率、靈活和可靠程度,創造更大的減費空間,以及為將來引入更多制度改革鋪路。

效益

積金易平台預計會為強積金制度下不同持份者帶來莫大效益,包括計劃成員、僱主及自僱人士。

 

積金易平台將會是一個一站式電子平台,讓計劃成員在任何時間和地方,透過網上和手機應用程式,管理其不同計劃內的強積金帳戶。計劃成員可實時、安全和以無紙化方式執行多種功能,如查閱帳戶資料、轉移基金、整合帳戶等,更有效地管理其帳戶及強積金。

 

僱主和自僱人士可透過電子支付平台處理其強積金供款。將行政程序標準化和自動化,減少文書工作,人為錯誤,以及因不慎延誤或拖欠供款而須繳交附加費的情況。

 

過去幾年,透過集思廣益與共同努力,並在政府及強積金業界支持下,積金局已擬定一套新的共同標準,作為積金易平台集中工序及工作流程的骨幹。我們亦打算簡化一些繁複冗贅的規管規定及指引,以便建立一個更方便及更具成本效益的規管框架。


預計平台最快在2022年年底前完成開發,並在其後兩至三年分階段推出。 

此網頁臚列積金易平台項目的公開資料。如有查詢,請透過電郵 mpfa@mpfa.org.hk  與我們聯絡。