APPENDIX 1 MEMBERSHIP LISTS OF COMMITTEES, APPEAL BOARDS AND PROCESS REVIEW PANEL

(31.3.2021)

Administration Committee

Advises the Management Board on the development of human resources policies and procedures as well as policies relating to general administration.

Chairman

Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP

Members

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP (until 16.3.2021)
Mr Lam Chun-sing
Ms Alice Law Shing-mui
Mr Cheng Yan-chee

Audit Committee

- Advises the Management Board on the appointment of external auditor;
- Oversees the implementation of the auditor's recommendations:
- Reviews annual financial statements before submission to the Management Board and, as and when necessary, initiates special financial audits;
- Reviews management's reports on internal control systems and internal audit programmes;
 and
- Considers major findings of internal investigations and management's responses.

Chairman

Mrs Ayesha Macpherson Lau, JP

Members

Dr Bankee Kwan Pak-hoo, JP Mr Kingsley Wong Kwok, BBS, JP (until 16.3.2021)

Finance Committee

- Advises the Management Board on the development of financial strategies and policies;
- Examines and reviews the annual budget of MPFA; and
- Oversees the financial position and investment of the funds of MPFA and the Compensation Fund.

Chairman

Prof Simon Wong Kit-lung, JP

Members

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP (until 16.3.2021) Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP Ms Alice Law Shing-mui Mr Cheng Yan-chee

Guidelines Committee

- Scrutinizes draft MPF Guidelines; and
- Reviews and updates existing guidelines.

Chairman

Ms Yvonne Cheng Wai-sum, SC

Members

Ms Gabriella Yee Gar-bo
Mr Guy Mills (until 12.1.2021)
Mr Damien Green (from 13.1.2021)
Mrs Sally Wong Chi-ming
Ms Cynthia Chung Wing-suet
Ms Christine Lin
Ms Lau Ka-shi, BBS
Mr David Adams (until 21.4.2020)
Ms Sophia Man (from 22.4.2020)

APPENDIX 1 MEMBERSHIP LISTS OF COMMITTEES, APPEAL BOARDS AND PROCESS REVIEW PANEL

(31.3.2021)

Remuneration Committee

- Considers all remuneration matters in respect of Managing Director and other Executive Directors of MPFA or any other matters related to them referred to it by the Management Board; and
- Reviews the structure and level of remuneration for directorate staff and make recommendations to the Chief Executive of HKSAR or a delegatee of the Chief Executive of HKSAR.

Chairman

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP (until 16.3.2021)

Members

Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP Mrs Ayesha Macpherson Lau, JP Prof Simon Wong Kit-lung, JP

Tender Board

- Considers the assessment of tender submissions conducted by assessment panels;
- Reports tender assessment results to the Managing Director;
- Recommends the award of contract to a selected tender or the rejection of tender submissions; and
- Advises the Managing Director on matters regarding tender submissions.

Chairman

Hon Abraham Shek Lai-him, GBS, JP (until 16.3.2021)

Members

Dr Bankee Kwan Pak-hoo, JP Mr Cheng Yan-chee An Executive Director/a Head responsible for the subject under consideration

Working Group on MPF Reform Issues

Considers MPF reform issues focusing on

- evaluating and proposing measures to further reduce fees and charges of MPF schemes; and
- studying measures to increase choices of MPF schemes for employees.

Chairman

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP (until 16.3.2021)

Members

Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP
Dr Bankee Kwan Pak-hoo, JP
Hon Abraham Shek Lai-him, GBS, JP (until 16.3.2021)
Mr Kingsley Wong Kwok, BBS, JP (until 16.3.2021)
Prof Simon Wong Kit-lung, JP

Steering Committee on the eMPF Platform Project

- Provides strategic steer and general oversight on the progress and deliverables of the eMPF Platform project;
- Acts on delegated authority from the Management Board on matters in relation to the project; and
- Gives other advice and assistance in connection with the project as MPFA may from time to time require.

Chairman

Dr David Wong Yau-kar, GBS, JP (until 16.3.2021)

Vice Chairman

Mr James Henry Lau Jr, JP, Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (ex officio) or his alternate (until 21.4.2020)

Mr Christopher Hui Ching-yu, JP, Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (ex officio) or his alternate (from 22.4.2020)

APPENDIX 1 MEMBERSHIP LISTS OF COMMITTEES, APPEAL BOARDS AND PROCESS REVIEW PANEL

(31.3.2021)

Members

Mr Kingsley Wong Kwok, BBS, JP (until 16.3.2021)

Mr Chan Kam-lam, GBS, JP

Dr Bankee Kwan Pak-hoo, JP

Prof Simon Wong Kit-lung, JP

Dr Law Chi-kwong, GBS, JP, Secretary for Labour and Welfare (ex officio) or his alternate

Ms Alice Law Shing-mui

Mr Cheng Yan-chee

Mr Leo Chu King-chi

Ms Cynthia Hui Wai-yee

Ms Gabriella Yee Gar-bo

Mr Tony Wong Chi-kwong, JP, Deputy Government Chief Information Officer (ex officio)

Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Appeal Board

Chairman

Mr Stewart Wong Kai-ming, sc (until 31.10.2020) Ms Eva Sit Yat-wah, sc (from 1.11.2020)

Deputy Chairman

Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping

Panel Members

Ms Belinda Luk Kwai-sim (until 31.10.2020)

Ms Cecilia Lee Sau-wai, JP

Ms Miranda So Man-wah

Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping

Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen, JP

Mr Chow Luen-kiu, MH, JP

Ms Tam Kam-lin

Ms Lily Wong

Ms Ding Chen

Mr Raymond Ng Ching-fat (from 1.11.2020)

Occupational Retirement Schemes Appeal Board

Chairman

Ms Cynthia Chung Wing-suet (*until 30.9.2020*)
Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping (*from 1.10.2020*)

Deputy Chairman

Ms Giovanna Kwong Fung-ping (until 30.9.2020) Ms Miranda So Man-wah (from 1.10.2020)

Panel Members

Ms Miranda So Man-wah (until 30.9.2020)

Mr Kenny Chan Ngai-sang

Mr Eric Tong

Ms Hilda Lam (from 1.10.2020)

Process Review Panel in relation to the Regulation of Mandatory Provident Fund Intermediaries

Chairman

Mr Eugene Fung Ting-sek, sc

Members

Miss Grace Chan Man-yee

Dr James Lin

Mr Allen Lau Kai-hung

Ms Grace Yu Ho-wun

Mr Abraham Chan Lok-shung, SC

Mrs Agnes Koon Woo Kam-oi, MH

Mr Jeff Wong Kwan-kit

Ex-officio Members

Chairman of MPFA

Secretary for Justice (or her representative)

APPENDIX 2 Abbreviations

| Abbreviations | stand for |
|---------------|---|
| API | Announcement in the Public Interest |
| APIF | approved pooled investment fund |
| ARF | Annual Registration Fee |
| CCT | Crisis Command Team |
| CF | constituent fund |
| COSO | Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission |
| CPD | Continuing Professional Development |
| CPI | Consumer Price Index |
| CSR | corporate social responsibility |
| DSA | Designated Savings Account |
| DIS | Default Investment Strategy |
| ED | executive director |
| eMPF Company | eMPF Platform Company Limited |
| ESG | environmental, social and governance |
| FER | fund expense ratio |
| fintech | financial technology |
| FR | frontline regulator |
| HKCSS | Hong Kong Council of Social Service |
| HKICPA | Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants |
| HKMA | Hong Kong Monetary Authority |
| HKSAR | Hong Kong Special Administrative Region |
| IA | Insurance Authority |
| IOPS | International Organisation of Pension Supervisors |
| IRR | internal rate of return |
| IS | Industry Schemes |
| ITCIS | index-tracking collective investment scheme |
| LegCo | Legislative Council |
| LSP | long service payments |
| MPF | Mandatory Provident Fund |
| MPFA | Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority |
| MPFSO | Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance |
| NED | non-executive director |
| OECD | Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development |
| ORSO | Occupational Retirement Schemes Ordinance |
| ORSO Scheme | Occupational Retirement Scheme |
| PPPM | Procurement Policies and Procedures Manual |
| PRP | Process Review Panel in relation to the Regulation of Mandatory Provident Fund Intermediaries |
| REIT | real estate investment trust |
| RFP | Request for Proposal |
| RI | relevant income |
| SEP | self-employed person |
| SFC | Securities and Futures Commission |
| SP | severance payments |
| TVC | Tax Deductible Voluntary Contributions |
| YEA | Youth Engagement Ambassadors |
| | - |