Back Home

MPF Schemes Advisory Committee

MPF Schemes Advisory Committee

The MPF Schemes Advisory Committee (MPFSAC) is a statutory committee established under the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Ordinance (MPFSO) (Chapter 485, Laws of Hong Kong) to make recommendations to MPFA as to the operation of MPFSO and the effectiveness and efficiency of MPFA.

The MPFSAC consists of an Executive Director designated by MPFA and 10 other members appointed by the Chief Executive of HKSAR.  The chairman and deputy chairman of the MPFSAC are appointed by the Chief Executive from amongst its members.



Hon Ip Kwok-him, GBM, GBS, JP
(Since 1 November 2018)
Member, Executive Council

Deputy Chairman

Ms Alice Law Shing-mui
(Since 1 July 2018)
Deputy Chairman and Managing Director, MPFA


Mr Karson Choi Ka-tsan, BBS
(Since 30 March 2017)
Vice Chairman, Early Light International (Holdings) Limited

Ms Chow Yuen-yee
(Since 30 March 2017)
Founder and Chairperson, CP Solutions Limited

Mr Kenneth Leung Kai-cheong
(Since 30 March 2017)
Member, Legislative Council (2012-20)

Dr Pan Pey-chyou, BBS
(Since 30 March 2017)
Former Vice President, The Hong Kong Federation of Trade Unions

Mr Philip Tsai Wing-chung, BBS, JP
(Since 30 March 2017)
Former Chairman, Deloitte China

Ms Winnie Wong Chi-shun
(Since 30 March 2017)
Chief Executive Officer, Asia Insurance Company Limited

Mr Lee Wing-man, MH
(Since 30 March 2019)
District Councillor (Sham Shui Po District) (2012-19)

Mr Emil Yu Chen-on, BBS, JP
(Since 30 March 2019)
Member, Labour Advisory Board



Back To Top