MPFA

Friends of MPF

“Friends of MPF” will receive the latest updates on MPF and can take part in our activities to help you better manage your MPF accounts and investments.


If you wish to join Friends of MPF, simply fill in the Application and Consent Form and submit through any of the following channels:

  • Email: friends@mpfa.org.hk 
  • Fax: 2259 8807
  • Mail: Level 8, Tower 1, Kowloon Commerce Centre, 51 Kwai Cheong Road, Kwai Chung
    (please specify “Friends of MPF” on the envelope)

Friends of MPF activities

2022

Expand All Close All

The eMPF Platform front-end portal consultation sessions – for Friends of MPF who are also MPF intermediaries (24 Jun and 27 Jun)

As an integral part of the MPF industry, the views of MPF intermediaries on the eMPF Platform under construction are crucial to its development. With a view to perfecting the design of the eMPF Platform user interface, MPFA and the eMPF Platform Company conducted two virtual sessions of the eMPF Platform front-end portal consultation with “Friends of MPF” who are also MPF intermediaries on 24 and 27 June, sharing the latest developments of the eMPF Platform project, demonstrating key functions of the Self-employed Persons and Third-Party Portal user interfaces, and soliciting their views and comments on the design.

 

 

About 160 MPF intermediaries had participated in the two consultation sessions. Their valuable comments would become useful feedback for the contractor to improve the design of the eMPF Platform user interface, making it easier and more convenient to use.


                                                              

                  

                  

                  
The eMPF Platform front-end portal consultation sessions (21 May)

MPFA, together with representatives of the eMPF Platform Company and the contractor of the eMPF Platform project, conducted two virtual sessions of the eMPF Platform front-end portal consultation with about 60 “Friends of MPF” on 21 May, to share the latest developments of the eMPF Platform, demonstrate key functions of scheme members including user interfaces for employees and Self-employed Persons, and solicit their views on the design of the user interface accordingly.

 


The “Friends of MPF” programme was launched in Dec 2010 with an aim to directly engage with the public and enhance their understanding of the MPF System.  Currently, over 10 000 members of the public have joined as our Friends. Mr Eddy Chan, General Manager of External Affairs of the MPFA thanked the “Friends of MPF” for their active participation in this consultation exercise, and looked forward to having their continuous support when the eMPF Platform is launched.

 

                                                                

                                                                

                                                                

The eMPF Platform front-end portal consultation sessions (26 February )
To ensure the eMPF Platform will meet the needs of the users, the MPFA conducted two virtual sessions of the eMPF Platform front-end portal consultation with about 50 “Friends of MPF” on 26 February, to share the latest developments of the eMPF Platform and solicit their views on the scheme members’ user interface.

 

 

At the consultation sessions, the appointed contractor responsible for designing and building the eMPF Platform introduced the design and basic functions of front-end portal of the Platform and demonstrated common scenarios of MPF administration according to scheme members’ needs. Mr Jonathan Ho, Director of External Affairs of the MPFA, thanked the participants for their valuable comments and suggestions, and expressed that scheme members’ views are crucial to the design of the user interface of the eMPF Platform which would become useful feedback for the contractor to perfect the design. He looked forward to having their keen support when the eMPF Platform is launched.

 

                                                    

                        

2021

MPF 20th Anniversary Virtual Discussion Session – 1st Session

To listen to the views of MPF scheme members about the MPF System, MPFA held a MPF 20th Anniversary Virtual Discussion Session with “Friends of MPF” on 17 July to recount the developments of the MPF System over the past two decades, share useful tips on managing MPF investment and gauge members’ views on the MPF and other retirement investment issues. Please click to watch the video highlight of the event! (in Chinese only)

 

Mr Cheng Yan Chee, Acting Managing Director of the MPFA revealed that the MPF System has recently accumulated $1.2 trillion accrued benefits which is a sizeable retirement reserve for the Hong Kong work force. He reiterated that the System will be further enhanced to meet with the needs of scheme members. He also expounded the vision of MPFA – making the MPF System a retirement protection system in which Hong Kong people could take pride. Meanwhile, Mr Joseph Lee, Director (Product Regulation) of the MPFA, reminded scheme members that as their MPF benefits grew, they should take proactive steps to manage their MPF, in particular leveraging on the electronic tools provided by the MPFA so as to achieve a promising retirement life.

 

2020

2019

Mustard Seed X MPFA “Self-employed Person MPF Enquiry Day”

On 18 June 2019, the MPFA and co-working space “Mustard Seed” co-organized “Self-employed Person MPF Enquiry Day” for Friends of MPF and members of Mustard Seed to encourage self-employed persons to join MPF scheme as well as to make regular MPF contributions for early preparation of retirement.

MPFA staff gave a briefing on the MPF system and answer as well as provide on-site personal account checking services and registration of e-Enquiry of Personal Account.

2018

Expand All Close All

“Smart Tips on Managing Your MPF and Healthy Living” Seminar

On 25 August 2018, the MPFA organized a “Smart Tips on Managing Your MPF and Healthy Living” Seminar for Friends of MPF.

In the seminar, an MPFA representative shared tips on retirement investment, introduced the "Default Investment Strategy (DIS)", and demonstrated the various MPFA online tools.

Ms Annie Wong, a nutritionist from the Hong Kong Nutritionists Society, offered practical tips on how to have a healthy diet and avoid getting high blood pressure, high blood glucose or high cholesterol.
MPF Investment Seminar

Friends of MPF were invited to join the Seminar on MPF Investment co-organized by the MPFA and the Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education of The Open University of Hong Kong on 18 March.

At the seminar, Professor Kevin Tsui, Assistant Professor in the Department of Economics at Clemson University and Visiting Scholar of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, shared his views on retirement investment. Mr Arthur Shek, Associate Publisher and Head of the Research Department of the Hong Kong Economic Times, talked about the local and global investment markets. And Mr Cheng Yan-chee, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer and Executive Director of the MPFA, offered some tips on MPF investment.
Retirement Planning Workshop and One-on-one Investment Consultation

To encourage our Friends of MPF to pay more attention to their MPF and make an early start in retirement planning, the MPFA organized a retirement planning workshop and arranged one-on-one investment consultation sessions exclusively for Friends on 27 January 2018.

 

The first part of the activity was a workshop by Certified Financial Planner Alvin Lam on the key points in retirement planning. This was followed by a one-on-one consultation service provided by members of the Hong Kong Society of Financial Analysts, who are also CFA charterholders, to help our Friends draw up personalized retirement plans.

积金局

积金之友

你可以透过成为「积金之友」,获取有关强积金的最新资讯,及参加我们举办的活动,助你做好强积金帐户管理及强积金投资。

 

只须填妥申请表格及同意书,并透过以下任何一种方式提交,即可成为「积金之友」:

 

  • 电邮: friends@mpfa.org.hk
  • 传真: 2259 8807
  • 邮寄: 葵涌葵昌路51号九龙贸易中心1座8楼 (信封面注明「积金之友」)

积金之友活动

2022 年

全部开启 全部收起

《积金易平台模拟用户介面谘询会-为身兼强积金中介人的积金之友而设》(6月24及27日)
强积金中介人作为强积金业界的重要部份,他们对构建中的积金易平台的意见甚为重要。而为了完善积金易平台用户介面的设计,积金局与积金易平台有限公司於6月24日及27日举办了两场线上「积金易平台模拟用户介面谘询会」,与身兼强积金中介人的「积金之友」分享积金易平台项目的最新发展,示范自雇人士及第三者用户介面的主要功能,并就其设计徵询他们的意见。 


两场谘询会议合共有大约160位中介人参与,他们的宝贵意见将有助承办商改善平台用户介面的设计,令平台更方便易用。

                  

                  

                  

                  
《积金易平台模拟用户介面谘询会》(5月21日)
积金局联同积金易平台有限公司及项目承办商代表,於5月21日举办了两场线上「积金易平台模拟用户介面谘询会」,与接近60位「积金之友」分享积金易平台项目的最新发展,示范计划成员包括雇员和自雇人士用户介面的主要功能,并就其设计徵询他们的意见。


「积金之友」计划於2010年12月推出,旨在直接与公众联系沟通,加深他们对强积金制度的认识。现时,已有逾10 000名市民成为积金之友。积金局对外事务部总经理陈安定先生感谢「积金之友」积极参与是次谘询活动,并期望在积金易平台正式启用後,能继续获得「积金之友」的支持。

                                               

                                                        

                                                                   

《积金易平台模拟用户介面谘询会》(2月26日)

为了构建中的积金易平台能切合未来用家的需要,积金局在2月26日举办了一连两场线上「积金易平台模拟用户介面谘询会」,向接近50位「积金之友」分享积金易平台的最新进展,并就计划成员用户介面设计徵询他们的意见。

 

 

在谘询会上,负责设计及构建积金易平台的承办商介绍了平台用户介面的设计和基本功能,并按计划成员需要就处理强积金常见的情境进行示范。积金局对外事务部主管何富豪先生感谢「积金之友」的宝贵意见,并表示计划成员的意见对积金易平台用户介面的设计至关重要,有关意见有助承办商进一步完善用户介面的设计。他期望平台建成和启用後,能继续得到「积金之友」的鼎力支持。

 

 

 

2021 年

强积金二十年:「我想听你讲」线上聚会 – 第一场

为了更「贴地」了解计划成员对强积金制度同投资的想法,积金局早前同一班「积金之友」举行了「强积金二十年:『我想听你讲』线上聚会」,主题是「退休投资,有几多个二十年?」聚会分两部分,包括回顾强积金制度过去廿年的主要发展,以及管理强积金投资要诀,参与今次线上聚会的「积金之友」亦表达了心声,互相交流意见。按此观看重温片段

 

积金局署理行政总监郑恩赐向「积金之友」介绍强积金制度成立二十年来,总资产规模已经累积超过$1.2万亿元,是香港打工仔一笔可观的退休储备。他亦阐述积金局的愿景,就是致力令强积金成为香港市民引以为傲的退休保障制度。另外,产品规管部主管李启宏喺分享会上表示,随着强积金资产日渐壮大,计划成员亦应积极管理强积金,好好利用积金局提供的电子工具,才能做到退而无忧。

 

2020 年

2019 年
Mustard Seed X 积金局 「自雇人士强积金谘询日」

积金局与共享工作空间 “Mustard Seed” 於2019年6月18日为「积金之友」及 Mustard Seed 会员举办「自雇人士强积金谘询日」,鼓励自雇人士开立强积金自雇人士户口,并准时供款,及早为退休做好准备。

 

当日,积金局职员到场简介及解答各种涉及自雇人士及强积金问题,以及提供即场个人帐户查询服务及登记个人帐户电子查询服务。

 

2018 年

 

全部开启 全部收起

「理财‧健康乐无忧」讲座

积金局於2018年8月25日为「积金之友」举办「理财‧健康乐无忧」讲座。

当日,由积金局代表讲解退休投资要诀,并介绍预设投资策略,又即场示范如何使用积金局的网上工具。

香港营养师学会认可营养师黄莺小姐更与众「积金之友」分享预防三高及健康饮食的实用「贴士」。
「积金投资新趋势」投资讲座

「积金之友」获邀出席积金局与香港公开大学李嘉诚专业进修学院合办,於2018年3月18日举行的「积金投资新趋势」投资讲座。

讲座由美国克林信大学经济系副教授兼香港中文大学经济系访问学人徐家健教授,以及香港经济日报副社长兼研究部主管石镜泉先生担任客席讲者。连同积金局机构事务总监及执行董事郑恩赐先生,他们向「积金之友」和其他观众讲解退休投资精明要诀、如何策划退休,以及2018年环球及本地投资市场最新走势。
退休策划DIY工作坊及一对一投资谘询服务

Image Card Item

积金局为鼓励各位「积金之友」管理好强积金,同时及早策划退休大计,於2018年1月27日举办「退休策划DIY工作坊」及提供一对一投资谘询服务。

 

该日活动分为两部分,先由认可财务策划师林昶恒先生(Alvin Lam)讲解退休策划要点,然後由多位香港财经分析师学会的CFA特许资格认证持有人,为参加者提供一对一投资谘询服务,协助「积金之友」制订个人退休投资计划。